Christmas and New Year's bus guide



We've sorted out our plans for the festive season early this much - so all you lovely folks can relax safe in the knowledge that we can make the going easy for you this Christmas and New Year. We've got buses on Boxing Day and we'll be around late into the night on New Years Eve. 


Monday 24 December, Christmas Eve 

A normal Monday service willl operate with last buses around 6pm.

Check out the Christmas Eve times for more info


Tuesday 25 December, Christmas Day

No service.


Wednesday 26 December, Boxing Day 

A Sunday service. 

Kinchbus 9, Kinchbus 11 & sprint will not run.


Thursday 27 December & Friday 28 December & Saturday 29 December 

A Saturday service. 


Sunday 30 December 

A normal Sunday service. 


Monday 31 December, New Year's Eve

A Saturday service. 

Check out the New Year's Eve times for more info


Tuesday 1 January, New Year's Day

No service.


Wednesday 2 January

A normal Wednesday service EXCEPT:

skylink Derby - the following journeys will not run on the morning of 2 January:

11.55pm, 12.55am, 1.55am, 2.55am and 3.55am Leicester – Kegworth – Derby

12.25am, 1.25am, 2.25am, 3.25am and 4.25am Derby – Kegworth – Leicester

The 5.25am Derby – Kegworth – Leicester journey will start from Loughborough 3M at 6.22am.

The 4.55am Leicester – Kegworth – Derby journey will start from Loughborough High Street at 5.20am 

The 5.55am Leicester – Diseworth – Derby journey will start from Loughborough High Street at 6.20am


back to news